About Us- Team

Consumer Login



We know that our success depends on a passionate, dedicated team, individuals that offer their expertise and are committed to provide customers with exceptional service. You have come to expect that from Banterra and we are honored to provide it to you.

At Banterra, our culture is one that supports our team members in reaching their greatest potential and as a result, it presents a better banking experience for you.

Board of Directors

Michael Alley Steve A. Carter
Kirk Hovde Don Hutson
Everett D. Knight Jason C. Knight
Robert J. May Bobby R. Miller, Jr.
James W. Morris Thomas J. Raben


Name Title
Everett D. Knight Chairman
Michael Alley Vice Chairman
Robert J. May President & Chief Executive Officer
Barbara L. McKenzie Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
James W. Morris Executive Vice President & Chief Legal Officer, Assistant Corporate Secretary
Steven R. Burroughs Executive Vice President & Chief Credit Officer
Debra Becht Executive Vice President,
Chief Retail Banking Officer
Jennifer Aden Corporate Secretary
Regina M. Davis Vice President, Comptroller

Team Leaders

Name Region
Dennis Andrews East Region
Brad Keck Cape Girardeau Region
Jim Kratzer St. Louis Region
Chris Rutledge Indiana Region
Jeff Speith Central Region

Cape Girardeau Executive Council

Name Company
David Anderson Eye Consultants, Inc.
Frank Dietiker Stanley, Dirnberger & Hopper
Rick Hetzel R. Hetzel Properties
Rob Janet Dutch Enterprises, Inc.
Doug Mueller W.E. Walker-Lakenan Insurance Agency
Scott Rhodes Plaza Tire Service, Inc.
John Voss Procter & Gamble

Indiana Executive Council

Name Company
Alan Cook CRS OneSource
Dan Felker Sterling Boiler & Mechanical, Inc.
Greg Folz The Research Institute of Deaconess Clinic
Shannon S. Frank Kahn, Dees, Donovan & Kahn, LLP
Chris Kiefer Ivy Tech Community College
Jennifer Stevens Southern Indiana Business Machines
Jeff Wolfe Wolfe’s Auto Auctions

Paducah Executive Council

Name Company
Dane Blythe Blythe White
James P. Garrett Bonne Terre Meat Company, Inc.
Garrett Enterprises, LLC
d/b/a Supply Solutions
Marty L. Johnson Johnson Plaster & Vinyl, Inc.
Bobby R. Miller, Jr. The Miller Law Firm
Bruce A. Wilcox Henry A. Petter Supply Co.

Departments Please call 866-BANTERRA

Department Contact Specialty
Branch Locations View Our Locations
Digital Banking Dana Hull
Contact Center & Digital Operations Manager, ext. 38011
Digital Banking
Human Resources Janetta Flener
Human Resources Director, ext. 65011
Human Resources
Marketing Jennifer Spence
Director of Marketing, ext. 4721
Mortgage Lending Banterra Mortgage Lenders
Specialty Lending Brad Cagle
Senior Specialized Lending Officer, ext. 15010
Machine Tool Lending
David Madden
ext. 34011
Aircraft Lending
John VanDaele
Machine Tool Manager, ext. 36011
Machine Tool Lending
John Gill
RV & Marine Lending, ext. 35015
RV & Marine Lending
Treasury Management Debbie Hughes
Manager, ext. 38411
Treasury Management